Pastoral Care Companion

My LSB Pastoral Care Companion arrived yesterday. It is a wonderful tool for providing care to people in a multitude of situations in life. Perhaps those who have their copy could bring it along to the June winkel.

Posted by pomeranus.

3 comments on “Pastoral Care Companion

  1. fathertheophilus says:

    The “companion” is spectacular. I wish I would have had it right from the moment I was ordained. There truly is no better resource for one-on-one pastoral care other than the pastor himself being there to be a pastor (with the “companion” in hand). Kudos to CPH for such a wonderful resource. God help it to be a tool for deeper pastoral care among us!

  2. pomeranus says:

    For over thirty years, I have longed for a resource like the “companion”. The Lutheran Church in Germany had a wonderful resource. I had especially missed the order for accompanying the dying. That order is a wonderful witness. I am considering using the “companion” as part of a Bible study. Imagine the discussions and reflections that could grow out of a discussion of the various orders in the companion. LSB is great. This companion is fantastic. The resources for home communion surpass anything available in the past. I think we need to share our enthusiasm and ideas with one another so that ministries can be strengthened and focused.

  3. fathertheophilus says:

    Every time I page through it, I find that I am impressed more and more. This is the definitive pastoral resource! All those situation that previously left me dumbfounded are answered in the LSB pastoral care companion. Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

